Cut & paste philosophers

Ok, every now and then I see something that just really reverberates with me and I share it among my various social media outlets.  When I do this, I will give credit where credit is due.  But, in another of my mediums I am being bombarded with posts from an acquaintance who goes very much out of his way to look rather intellectual.

Long lengthy discourses, tidbits of insight, pieces of prose.  Problem is, none of it is of his own making.  Every freakin’ one of them can be traced back to the source via a quick Google.  Yet, there are those joining him in patting his back for being so wise and insightful.

The irony of this is that his recent railing is against a modern day lack of creativity.  Thankfully I have this little venting space here to have a little pressure release or I’d call him on his bovine splatter.

Ahh, feel so much better now.  Which leads me to the following…

My grandfather once told me that there are two kinds of people:  those who work and those who take the credit.  He told me to try to be in the first group; there was less competition there.

Compliments to Indira Gandhi

Tags:

About Erudite Hillbilly

Erudite Hillbilly is a nom de guerre of a rantin', ravin', mis-behavin' Harley ridin', mountain dwelling polymath that's just got a bit too much schoolin' for his own good

Leave a Reply

